The Quiet Before A Storm

I’m slacking off again. I didn’t do my best. I found new distractions: manga, YouTube, stupid cool image editing apps. Back to square 1. I do this before a shit tone of deadlines approach. The quiet before the deadline hurricane. I get a surge of energy because there’s hope I can catch up, I start to work hard for a few hours maybe a day, then I feel relaxed a bit and take a break then proceed to procrastinate from there.

This is the story of my life. I feel depressed. Do I want to change? The world is not worth it. I need some time to come in terms with that. Let’s see if I really won’t make these deadlines. If I really am hopeless.

Leave a Reply

